Bryanna Brown

My name is Bryanna and I'm 22 years old. I am currently employed at Soccer Shots, which is a franchise that works in communities and schools throughout East San Diego and South Bay . I have been working here for the past year and a half. I coach soccer to children ages 2-10. The best part about my job is that I get to have fun with the kids all day, playing games with them and teaching them new soccer moves, all while ensuring their safety.

I coach up 12 kids per class and try to make sure that all the kids feel included and are having a good time. When the children are having fun, so am I. Prior to working at Soccer Shots, I worked at Boomers in El Cajon for about 2.5 years. I was a kids' party server and hostess, cashier, and ride attendant. However, being a party server was by far my favorite. I was able to spend time with kids on their birthdays and do everything in my power to make sure they had a blast at the park! We played games, created scavenger hunts, and sang and danced to silly songs.

Both of my jobs have required high-energy, which I definitely have. I sometimes coach 5-6 classes a day, and it can be tiring, but when I walk into a school or park and see the kids, I know it is not about me and how long my day has been, its about making sure that these kids get my 'A game' and have a good time. Singing silly songs at both Boomers and Soccer Shots, dancing, and finding creative ways to keep the children busy and happy make my 'job' seem less like a job and more like a hobby. Children love when adults can be silly with them. I have babysat for friends and families off and on for the past 5 years, depending on when I was in school or if I had another job. I enjoy anything that has to do with working with children, because its never the same old routine. They definitely keep you on your toes!

I am currently attending Grossmont and Cuyamaca College. I am one semester away from earning my associates in Social Work and Child Development. After I receive that, I am planning on transferring to a university to go on to get my bachelors and masters in Social Work I am aspiring to become a social worker and and work with Child Protective Services.

Say Hello!

 

hello@sitterwise.com

(888) 891-5029

(619) 303-4379

Text line: (619) 663-4379​
 

OFFICE HOURS

8:30AM - 6:00PM Mon-Sat
1:30PM - 5:30PM Sunday

 

To reach a care specialist after hours, please text or email.

 

© 2019 Sitterwise, Inc.