Sitter Spotlight: Meet Megan



How long have you been a Sitterwise sitter? Just over a year now.

What's your favorite age to work with and why? I love school age kids. I love that you can do crafts and science projects with them. That they have a great imagination and are always willing to try new things and games.

What do you enjoy most about being a Sitterwise sitter? Its the best second job anyone could ask for. You get to work fun events and meet some great kids from all over and work with other great caregivers.

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be? I would like to learn to quilt.

When you have 30 minutes of free-time, how do you pass the time? I usually read or try to do water color paintings. What’s your favorite indoor/outdoor activity? Sitting out on the beach watching the day go by. What is your favorite family tradition? Putting up all the Christmas decorations up the day after thanksgiving, outside of the house too. What's one thing you can't live without? My pillow.

What makes you laugh? Cute animals.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go? Ireland and Greece.

If you could go back in time, what would you tell your 13 year old self? To be more confident and try new things even if its out of my comfort zone.

What kind of music is currently downloaded on your phone? A lot of singer-song writer.

Share your most favorite Sitterwise experience: Working a Christmas event for the local military community, making crafts and watching a Christmas movie.

Say Hello!

 

hello@sitterwise.com

(888) 891-5029

(619) 303-4379

Text line: (619) 663-4379​
 

OFFICE HOURS

8:30AM - 6:00PM Mon-Sat
1:30PM - 5:30PM Sunday

 

To reach a care specialist after hours, please text or email.

 

© 2019 Sitterwise, Inc.